Core Panel

Full Composition of Board of Governors of Sri Venkatesa Perumal College of Engineering & Technology, Puttur
S.No Name of Member of BOG Qualifications and position in the current engagements Position in the BOG Nominated by
1. Dr. R. Venkataswamsy B.A.M.S.;
President of the Promoting society and the chairman of the institution
Chairman of the institution Promoting society
(Tamilian Educational Academy)
Members of the Trust/Society/Management
2. R.V. Balaji B.Tech. ;
Vice-Chairman of the institution
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
3. Smt. A. Allikeswari B.Sc (Nursing);
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
4. R.V. Srinivas B.Tech., M.S.; Member Chairman  of the promoting society
5. R.  Ramachandra Executive Director
(Civil works)
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
Two faculty members of the institution (Sri Venkatesa Perumal College of Engineering & Technology)
6. Dr. G.Naresh Kumar Ph.D (Mechanical Engg.); Director (R&D Unit) Member Chairman  of the promoting society
7. Dr. M.V. Subba Reddy M.Tech., Ph.D.; 
Dean (Academic Programmes)
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
 Educationists or Industrialists
8. Dr. Ravindranath M.Tech., Ph.D.;
The Principal of Sri Venkateswara College of Engg & Tech, Chittoor.
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
9. Dr. Varadarajan M.Tech., Ph.D.;
Prof. of ECE, Sri Venkateswara University college of Engg., Tirupathi.
Member Chairman  of the promoting society
One nominee of the AICTE/UGC
10. Dr. R. K. Gangal M.B.A., Ph.D.;
Director & Regional Officer, South Central Regional Office,
Member AICTE
One nominee of the State Government
11. Sri B. Suryudu B.Tech.;
Regional Joint Director, Technical Education, Tirupathi.
Member Commissioner of Technical Education, Govt. of A.P, Hyderabad.
One nominee of University to which the institution is affiliated
12. Dr. Thyagarajan M.Sc., Ph.D.;
Dept of ECE,
SVU Engg. College, Tirupathi.
Member Registrar of the affiliating university-JNTU Anantapur,
Head of the institution, Ex-Officio
13. Dr. Naveen Kilari B.Tech, MBA, M.Tech, Ph.D, FIE
Member-Secretary Chairman of the society
One nominee of UGC
14. The Chairman of the society requested UGC and acknowledgement from UGC enclosed